American PIanists Association 2013 Classical Fellowship Awards Competition


The 2012-2013
Classical Fellowship Awards
The Classical Fellowship Awards are produced every four years by the American Pianists Association to select the Christel DeHaan Classical Fellow. The competition takes place in three parts including the Preliminary Round, Classical Première Series and Classical Discovery Week.
Preliminary Round
A distinguished panel of musicians adjudicates in an anonymous fashion the preliminary round and chooses five Finalists from the recordings submitted by the nominees.
Classical Premiere Series
The five Finalists are invited to Indianapolis for outreach concerts and an adjudicated solo recital and concerto performance with the Indianapolis Chamber Orchestra.
Classical Discovery Week
All five Finalists arrive in Indianapolis for a week of adjudicated events. Performances include solo recitals, outreach concerts, performance of a quintet as well as a concerto performance with the Indianapolis Symphony Orchestra.
The Christel DeHaan Fellow receives a two-year fellowship worth $100,000, including a $50,000 cash award and career assistance for two years, to include publicity, public performances, and other opportunities worldwide

American Pianists Association
4603 Clarendon Road
Suite 030
United States
Type: Workshop
Start Date: Monday 15 April 2013
End Date: Saturday 20 April 2013
Start Time: 12.00hrs
End Time: 22.00hrs
Speaker/Performer: Murray McLachlan
Host Organisation: American Pianists' Association
Contact Telephone: 0013179409945
Contact Email: